Ashbygate

评价这个帖子

詹姆斯·阿什比如果谁一直抨击几乎每个媒体出口几乎每一个国家的候选人过去或现在的一个有争议的人物,它的詹姆斯·阿什比. 他在人们口中的恶趣味小径延伸到许多政党. 他的行为和行为有没有人解开, 但一直分裂> 它的疯狂的是,保利娜·汉森, 尽管党内哗然,并与阿什比的普遍不满,她拒绝甩了他的. 当选它已经很快了显而易见的后期,很多会去独立为. 我亲自代言了众多考生和知道的事实至少 6 将走自主. 这就是为什么一个国家试图把这个特技 $250,000 保证金与候选人. 那是多么担心他们是, 考虑到考生所受到的待遇,他们还不得不担心的方式. Ashbys跟踪的辱骂电话记录是众所周知的,下面提到. 这被许多人认为是阿什比将是一个国家的灭亡.

这是从澳大利亚报纸

在安静的时刻, 詹姆斯·阿什比已经知道,不知道他是否会更好过停留在阳光海岸腹地在Beerwah的草莓农场. 他的朋友瓦尔布拉德福德, 谁开始了他在政治上与昆士兰州的自由国家党女, 叫他不要去那附近的人, 当地联邦议员彼得·斯利珀, 然后在由衷辞职叹了口气,当他成为首席顾问到身经百战保利娜·汉森三年后. 同时,欣赏他取得的成绩, 布拉德福德嫌疑人阿什比会更开心了简单的生活.

但是,这并不是阿什比的方式. 从未有过, 可能永远不会是. 还有那些谁说他是像鲨鱼, 永久运动, 心计, 绘制, 他的下一个机会的眼睛. 在不到一半从政十年来,他一直在器乐打倒议会议长, 拖鞋 - 而在不经意间余波破坏复出前内阁部长马尔·布罗的办公室. 很少顾问们更清晰地搅拌这种争议或意见分歧.

他身边的人, 然而, 坚持他没有像他已经做出来了是计算运营商: 给他们, 他是“我们的詹姆斯”, 迷人, 健谈的, 滑稽, 忠诚. “我担心他,”布拉德福德说:, 78. “我一直认为他是一个正派的人. 他来自一个良好的家庭; 他很有趣, 他在其他人很感兴趣。”她停顿了一下, 收集她的想法. “但我觉得对不起他有时. 已经发生的事情......变成詹姆斯成不同的人。”

光滑面在 37, 惠比特犬薄,靠信誉鞭智能, 阿什比被认为是落后汉森的大脑和她复活的单一民族党. 当几乎每个人都已经放弃了她, 他打满了与媒体见面会的日记,并告诉她微笑,当尖锐的问题来了. 拍打他的区域无线电经验, 他犯了破旧的一方在昆士兰州一个昂贵的区域广告活动. 它有助于推动汉森和竞选搭档, 马尔科姆·罗伯茨, 进入参议院上月, 以及来自新南威尔士州和西澳大利亚州的候选人.

然而,堪培拉业内人士的急性挫折谁需要采取阿什比的措施, 一些超出保护圈内知道他是什么真的很喜欢. 什么是现在被称为“Ashbygate” - 他的追求拖鞋因涉嫌性骚扰, 由当时的总理托尼·艾勃特为“肮脏描述一个漫长而混乱的情况下,, 污秽, 在我们国家生活”悲惨的时期 - 了沉重的个人代价. 即将离任的年轻人的人会很快温暖闭卷. 他工作80小时星期,私人痴迷. 他的名声, 然而, 比生命更大.

在称赞他为她的成功, 汉森曾提到阿什比她的养子 (“我不能解雇他, 他太有价值,”她最近浊音), 而她的前老张的朋友和二十年的盟友, 伊恩·纳尔逊, 称他为政治的“反基督”,并警告他会破坏她和方.

内部, 一个国家是在他挥动为他的情妇的声音的功率除以. 阿什比是看门人Hanson和选票的重要集团,她在参议院的控制. 当政府想谈关于它的立法计划条款, 他对总理马尔科姆·特恩伯尔的使者快速拨号. 不管怎样, 很多正在对他说.

他自称最讨厌的关注. 这个故事在记录他唯一的评论是: “我不是这个故事 - Pauline是故事。”这正是政治工作人员的意思是说; 正统的是,当他们成为头条新闻, 该走了. 然而,汉森一直坚持快, 在公共卫冕阿什当他被指控在一气之下在女同事投掷一个电话, 她无情地割断那些在党内谁还敢批评他.

阿什比告诉他们需要赢得他的尊重,如果他们想回到自己的电话记者, 他们做, 因为他是最大的政治故事之一的去中心. 一个国家定义这个时代的精神持异议, 批判精英和既定秩序. 然而,如果它是摆脱功能失调的过去,并提供与汉森她所需要的稳定的平台, 它将是由阿什比砂浆在这纵横交错摇摇欲坠的大厦的裂缝. 那么她的成功将成为他.

给阿什比他应得的: 他似乎总是知道比分. 在十月他们现在臭名昭著的文字交流的一个 2011, 当拖鞋被拍他马屁加入他个人的工作人员, 在下降参考C-字的LNP对手,使妇女的生殖器原油评论, 阿什比解释说,他不希望连接到他的在线进攻评论, 如果他曾经跑了一个议会席位. 拖鞋: “你是个坏小子确实! 而你的诚信是在我的世界令人耳目一新,其中口是心非似乎是可悲的是家常便饭!“

阿什比: “我想我会要么被严重烧伤在政治上还是做的非常好。”

这是一个艰难的 12 个月瓦尔布拉德福德 经过两轮手术和休养. 她不出去,约在阳光海岸不亚于她习惯. 仍然, 政治错误是难以撼动. 她曾参与昆士兰国家党和它的后继者, 携号转网, 近 40 年份, 并且是LNP的Beerwah,Mooloolah分支的创始人和董事长.

她的小组每两个月联谊上周四晚, 和Bradford很少错过了会议. 像她这样的人是一个政党的心脏和灵魂: 他们在基层工作, 没有权力的大理石大厅. 她写道当地的通讯,并鼓励小企业捐赠. 当选举来临时, 她帮助安排信箱下降,投票站志愿者. 她也是一个猎头的LNP: 早在 2010, 当阿什比在Beerwah营销Gowinta农场的经理, 她满意地注意到他是怎么知道谁是地方议会和议员的谁. 微笑和快乐,随遇而安, 他会进行大的草莓和菠萝生长操作的拖拉机之旅. 布拉德福德知道他的母亲, 科琳, 当地受欢迎的理发师. 作为一个男孩, 詹姆斯本来计划在电台, 没有政治. 音乐是他的激情: 古典, 迪斯科, 你的名字. 他的三个姐妹就逗他关于“半arsed”尝试去学钢琴.

他不想继续上学早,但他的父母不会允许它. 完成一年后, 12, 他为布德林社区电台一些播出工作, 然后落在了高薪的工作,在罗马一个商业站, 六个小时的车程到西部. 但40ºC加热得太多,他几乎6周持续. 他回到了阳光海岸, 在得到了关于罗克汉普顿的海FM早餐移的镜头 - 这是他与经理闹翻和被告知他从来没有在电台工作,再次离开后 - 在顶部评级的三倍M布里斯班仰. 谈论不断运动.

通过 2002, 他是驱动主机“吉米”在纽卡斯尔的NXFM. 再有麻烦. 阿什比发生了冲突与竞争对手广播, 保罗·菲德勒 (a.k.a. 吉姆·莫里森在NEWFM), 在自制辱骂来电菲德勒. 在警方介入. 虽然阿什比声称那是一个恶作剧, 菲德勒没有接受他的道歉; 他说,阿什比曾威胁他,他是不敢出门. 阿什比被指控利用台车服务有碍, 骚扰或冒犯, 罚款 $2060 又换上了为期三年的良好行为债券. 懊悔, 他告诉网站radioinfo.com.au: “刚需是一个很好的男孩在未来三年. 这意味着,如果我让你心烦意乱, 只是嫌我出去, 不提起诉讼“。

移动到后汤斯维尔, 他成立了一个印刷业务, 它变成了另一个剧时,区域互联网服务提供商Rawnet打在墙上 2007, 由于该公司数千册. 在Gowinta农场的工作一定会感到像一个喘息的机会. 业主伦·史密斯还谈到阿什比的畅谈, 谁在那里从 2009 至 2011. “好, 可靠的家伙,“ 他记得.

除了运行的市场营销和公关, 阿什比做了当地政客的几轮而游说,以保护史密斯的水许可证 (在维多利亚的规则变化已经受到惊吓的农民, 他想,以阻止昆士兰任何此类举动). 携号转网的MPS诽谤滑稽动作将在政治黑暗的艺术提供了一个大师. 拖鞋举行的联邦, 阳光海岸为主费舍尔的座位,并锁定在与同胞自由亚历克斯·瑟姆成为冤家在邻近的费尔法克斯. 在州一级, 一个长期担任工党政府是在根据安娜·布莱奄奄一息, 引起发烧争夺LNP预选. 当布拉夫 (在大牌自由受害者之一 2007 大选中拆除约翰·霍华德的11年期政府) 移动到该地区很明显的东西是在: 布拉德福德困分支的成员增加了一倍. 在她的催促下, 阿什比在那些谁签署了中.

不久, 他吸引的通知. 她的惠顾会打开大门,他. 早期 2011, 拖鞋是由农场下降聊天,拿起草莓. 阿什比是亲密与水晶鞋的办公室实习, 瑞斯·雷诺兹; 一个牢固的友谊被封时,阿什同意帮助雷诺运行 (不成功) 对于在地方议会的座位.

你可能还喜欢这些文章

注释使用您的Facebook帐户

Ashbygate

james ashbyIf there is a controversial figure its James Ashby who has been slammed by almost every media outlet and almost every One Nation candidate past or present. His trail of bad taste in peoples mouths extends into many political parties. His behaviour and conduct has not untied anyone, but been divisive> The crazy part of it is that Pauline Hanson, in spite of the uproar within the party and the general dissatisfaction with Ashby she refuses to dump him. It has been clearly evident of late that many will go independent as soon as elected. I personally speak to many candidates and know for fact at least 6 will go independent. Thats why One nation tried to pull this stunt of $250,000 surety bond with candidates. Thats how worried they are, considering the way candidates have been treated they have to be worried. Ashbys track record of abusive phone calls is well known and mentioned below. It is considered by many that Ashby will be the downfall of One Nation.

This is from the Australian newspaper

In quiet moments, James Ashby has been known to wonder whether he would have been better off staying on the strawberry farm at Beerwah in the Sunshine Coast hinterland. His friend Val Bradford, the woman who started him out in politics with Queensland’s Liberal National Party, told him not to go near that man, the local federal MP Peter Slipper, and then sighed in heartfelt resignation when he became chief adviser to a battle-scarred Pauline Hanson three years later. While admiring what he has achieved, Bradford suspects Ashby would be happier with a simpler life.

But that’s not Ashby’s way. Never has been, probably never will be. There are those who say he is like a shark, perpetually in motion, scheming, plotting, his eye on the next chance. In barely half a decade in politics he’s been instrumental in bringing down a Speaker of parliament, Slipper – and in the fallout inadvertently destroying the comeback to office of former cabinet minister Mal Brough. Few advisers have stirred such controversy or divided opinion more sharply.

Those close to him, however, insist he is nothing like the calculating operator he has been made out to be: to them, he is “our James”, charming, chatty, funny, loyal. “I worry about him,” says ­Bradford, 78. “I’ve always found him to be a decent person. He comes from a good family; he is interesting, he’s very interested in other people.” She pauses, gathering her thoughts. “But I have felt sorry for him at times. The things that have ­happened… turned James into a different person.”

Smooth-faced at 37, whippet thin and by reputation whip smart, Ashby is said to be the brains behind Hanson and her resurgent One Nation party. When just about everyone had given up on her, he filled her diary with media appearances and told her to smile when the tough questions came. Tapping his experience in regional radio, he ­committed the threadbare party to an expensive regional advertising campaign in Queensland. It helped propel Hanson and a running mate, Malcolm Roberts, into the Senate last July, along with candidates from NSW and Western Australia.

Yet to the acute frustration of the Canberra insiders who need to take Ashby’s measure, few beyond a protective inner circle know what he is really like. What’s now dubbed “Ashbygate” – his pursuit of Slipper for alleged sexual harassment, a long and messy case described by then prime minister Tony Abbott as a “squalid, sordid, miserable period in our national life” – took a heavy personal toll. The outgoing young man people would quickly warm to is a closed book. He works 80-hour weeks and is obsessively private. His ­reputation, however, is larger than life.

In crediting him for her success, Hanson has referred to Ashby as her adopted son (“I can’t sack him, he’s too valuable,” she recently voiced), while her embittered former friend and ally of two ­decades, Ian Nelson, calls him the “anti-Christ” of politics and warns he will destroy her and the party.

Internally, One Nation is divided over the power he wields as His Mistress’s Voice. Ashby is the gatekeeper to Hanson and the crucial bloc of votes she controls in the Senate. When the ­Government wants to talk terms on its legislative program, he is on speed dial for Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull’s emissaries. One way or another, a lot is being said about him.

He professes to hate the attention. His only comment on the record for this story is: “I am not the story – Pauline is the story.” This is exactly what political staff are meant to say; the orthodoxy is that when they make the headlines, it’s time to go. Yet Hanson has stuck fast, defending Ashby in public when he was accused of hurling a phone at a female colleague in a fit of pique, and she has ruthlessly cut loose those in the party who dare to criticise him.

Ashby tells journalists they need to earn his respect if they want their calls returned, which they do, because he is at the centre of one of the biggest political stories going. One Nation defines the ­dissenting spirit of the age, repudiating the elites and established order. Yet if it is to shake off a ­dysfunctional past and provide Hanson with the stable platform she needs, it will be up to Ashby to mortar over the cracks that crisscross the shaky edifice. Her success will then become his.

Give Ashby his due: he always seems to have known the score. In one of their now-infamous text exchanges from October 2011, when Slipper was buttering him up to join his personal staff, dropping the C-word in reference to an LNP rival and making crude comments about women’s genitals, Ashby explained that he didn’t want offensive comments attached to him online, in case he ever ran for a seat in parliament. Slipper: “You are a bad boy indeed! And your honesty is refreshing in my world where duplicity seems sadly to be the order of the day!”

Ashby: “I think I’ll either be badly burnt in politics or do very well.”

It’s been a tough 12 months for Val Bradford after two rounds of surgery and recuperation. She doesn’t get out and about on the Sunshine Coast as much as she used to. Still, the politics bug is hard to shake. She has been involved in the Queensland National Party and its successor, the LNP, for nearly 40 years, and is founder and chairwoman of the LNP’s Beerwah-Mooloolah branch.

Her little group gets together every two months on a Thursday night, and Bradford seldom misses a meeting. People like her are the heart and soul of a political party: they operate in the grassroots, not the marbled halls of power. She writes the local newsletter and encourages small businesses to donate. When an election rolls around, she helps arrange volunteers for letterbox drops and polling booths. She is also a talent spotter for the LNP: back in 2010, when Ashby was marketing manager of Gowinta Farms at Beerwah, she noted approvingly how he knew the who’s who of the local council and MPs. Smiling and ­happy-go-lucky, he would conduct tractor tours of the big strawberry and pineapple growing operation. Bradford knew his mother, Colleen, a popular local hairdresser. As a boy, James had wanted to be on the radio, not in politics. Music was his passion: classical, disco, you name it. His three sisters would tease him about a “half-arsed” attempt to learn the piano.

He had wanted to leave school early but his ­parents wouldn’t allow it. After completing year 12, he did some on-air work for community radio in Buderim, then landed a paying job with a commercial station in Roma, six hours’ drive to the west. But the 40ºC-plus heat was too much and he lasted barely six weeks. He returned to the Sunshine Coast, got a shot at the breakfast shift on ­Rockhampton’s Sea FM – which he left after falling out with a manager and being told he’d never work in radio again – and pitched up at the top-rating Triple M Brisbane. Talk about constant motion.

By 2002, he was drive host “Jimmy” on Newcastle’s NXFM. Again there was trouble. Ashby clashed with a rival broadcaster, Paul Fidler (a.k.a. Jim ­Morrison at NEWFM), and made abusive calls to Fidler at home. The police got involved. Although Ashby claimed it had been a prank, Fidler didn’t accept his apology; he said Ashby had threatened him and he was afraid to go out. Ashby was charged with using a carriage service to menace, harass or cause offence, fined $2060 and put on a three-year good behaviour bond. Contritely, he told website radioinfo.com.au: “Just need to be a good boy for the next three years. That means if I upset you, just smack me out, don’t file a law suit.”

After moving to Townsville, he set up a printing business, which turned into another drama when regional internet provider Rawnet hit the wall in 2007, owing the company thousands for brochures. The job at Gowinta Farms must have felt like a ­respite. Owner Len Smith still speaks glowingly of Ashby, who was there from 2009 to 2011. “Good, reliable bloke,” he remembers.

In addition to running the marketing and PR, Ashby did the rounds of the local politicians while lobbying to protect Smith’s water licences (a change in the rules in Victoria had spooked the farmer, and he wanted to head off any such move in Queensland). The backbiting antics of the LNP MPs would have provided a masterclass in the political dark arts. Slipper held the federal, Sunshine Coast-based seat of Fisher and was locked in a bitter feud with fellow Liberal Alex Somlyay in neighbouring Fairfax. At the state level, a long-serving Labor government was on its last legs under Anna Bligh, giving rise to feverish jockeying for LNP preselection. When Brough (one of the big-name Liberal casualties in the 2007 election that demolished John Howard’s 11-year government) moved to the area it was clear something was on: the membership of Bradford’s sleepy branch doubled. At her urging, Ashby was among those who signed on.

Soon, he was attracting notice. Her patronage would have opened doors for him. By early 2011, Slipper was dropping by the farm to chat and pick up strawberries. Ashby was chummy with an intern in Slipper’s office, Rhys Reynolds; a firm friendship was sealed when Ashby agreed to help Reynolds run (unsuccessfully) for a seat on the local council.

For those wanting romance or something more - Our totally free dating site is there for you

Novamagic Free Dating site

Novamagic has a free Facebook Community Networking site

Novamagic Community Networking Site